IPL 2022 Mega Auction: Retained players, purse remaining, rules, ipl schedule, live streaming: Everything you need to know | Trendsfirst

The Mega auction for the 2022 India Premier League (IPL) is less than a month away. According to a member of the IPL Governing Council, the mega auction will take place in January 2022, with 10 teams slated to compete for starting the following season.

Notably, the BCCI stated on October 25 that two new teams, Lucknow and Ahmedabad, will be competing in the IPL commencing with the 15th edition.

In the meantime, the eight original IPL teams have already confirmed their rosters. Here's everything we know about the IPL big auction in 2022:
IPL 2022 Mega Auction Rules:

Salary Cap: Rs 90 crore

Old franchises: A total of eight old franchises have already submitted their retention lists.

New Franchises: Between December 1, 2021, and December 25, 2021, two new franchises must settle their three players outside of the auction. Lucknow and Ahmedabad are permitted to select players from the pool of players released by the eight franchises, although they are limited to two Indians and one foreigner each.

RTM Cards: There will also be no Right to Match (RTM) cards this time around.

IPL 2022 Remaining Purse Value of All Teams:

Punjab Kings (PBKS) - Rs 72 Crore

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) - Rs 68 Crore

Rajasthan Royals (RR) - Rs 62 Crore

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) - Rs 57 Crore

Mumbai Indians (MI) - Rs 48 Crore

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) - Rs 48 Crore

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) - Rs 48 Crore

Delhi Capitals (DC) - Rs 47.5 Crore

Lucknow - Rs 90 Crore

Ahmedabad - Rs 90 Crore

IPL 2022 Retention list:

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
- Ravindra Jadeja (16 cr), MS Dhoni (12 cr), Moeen Ali (8cr), and Ruturaj Gaikwad (6cr)

Delhi Capitals (DC) - Rishabh Pant (16cr), Axar Patel (9cr), Prithvi Shaw (7.5cr), and Anrich Nortje (6.5cr)

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) - Andre Russell (12cr), Venkatesh Iyer (8cr), Varun Chakravarthy (8cr), and Sunil Narine (6cr)

Mumbai Indians (MI) - Rohit Sharma (16cr), Jasprit Bumrah (12cr), Suryakumar Yadav (8cr), and Kieron Pollard (6cr)

Punjab Kings (PBKS)
- Mayank Agarwal (14cr), and Arshdeep Singh (4cr)

Rajasthan Royals (RR) - Sanju Samson (14cr), Jos Buttler (10cr), and Yashasvi Jaiswal (4cr)

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) - Virat Kohli (15cr), Glenn Maxwell (11cr), and Mohammed Siraj (7cr)

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) - Kane Williamson (14cr), Umran Malik (4cr) and Abdul Samad (4cr)

IPL Schedule and Live streaming details:

Where will the IPL 2022 mega auction be held?

The IPL 2022 mega auction will take place in India.

When will the IPL 2022 mega auction take place?

According to an IPL Governing Council member, the IPL 2022 mega auction is likely to take place in the first week of January 2022.

What time IPL 2022 mega auction will begin?

The IPL 2022 mega auction is expected to begin at 3:30 PM IST.

How to watch IPL 2022 mega auction LIVE Streaming?

The IPL 2022 mega auction will be telecast live on Star Sports Network and the fans can live stream the tournament on the Disney+ Hotstar app and website.

For All the Latest Updates Follow us on Google News App - Trendsfirst

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post